Expectation

We have been blessed with a busy spring.  We have also been blessed with a new baby on the way!  We’re very excited, especially our 5-year-old daughter who monitors my eating habits with questions like, “Is that healthy?….is it good for the baby?”.

Oh, and I’m using my morning sickness as The Official Excuse for my blogging absence.  But I do plan to catch up very soon.

Earlier this week I was revisiting this photo series I shot back early 2009.  I did the series on “Waiting”.  At the time, it seemed like we were waiting on so many things, not the least of which was an opportunity to have a 2nd child.   When I look at this picture this week I’m see a peacefulness in her expression that I didn’t see before.  Isn’t it funny how our heart affects our eyes?

Leave a Reply

